Hump day tired

Only three days into the week and I am exhausted. Getting up early to try to stretch, being busy all day, anxiously waiting to see that my dad get through another shift has sort of caught up to me. I feel asleep while reading to the boys tonight. It was only about thirty minutes but it seemed to make me even more tired. I was hoping to feel stronger this week as we near the Tour of Anchorage just so I felt like I could really pull off doing it. This growing fatigue of the week though does not reassure me. Yet, tomorrow is another day and I have been pushing myself to do a lot so maybe this tiredness is acceptable. Even if it isn’t I am going to give in and head off to sleep.

Head Up, Heart Strong. I need a cure.

One thought on “Hump day tired

  1. We’d love to have you continue (when your schedules and energy levels allow). We’ve followed nearly every post to CaringBridge since the start; and your thoughts, feelings, and insights have touched and impacted us. We were told we were too old to have been considered for your potential donor list, but we’ve sent many good thoughts for remission and cure your way. We feel honored to have been able to get a glimpse into your life and family.

Leave a Reply

