Best Laid?

Cover your kids ears. Despite my best laid plans last night was fucked. We were all splitting up to do different events. Liam and Gayle went to a school dance. Brooke went to book club. Jim was working. FInn and I headed to the Curches house for a pappa party while the moms were at book club. I tried to eat before hand because I have been a bit worried about eating at other peoples houses again for some reason. Alas this did not work. On the drive across town I started feeling horribly nauseated. Clearly not my normal low level irritation. By the time I got there I was not sure what to do. Finn was adamant he had to stay. SO we went in. About 30 minutes later I had to leave after getting sick.

I spent the rest of the night in bed. Luckily no more puking. My gut seems to really be my weakest link. I feel better this morning so we will see.  I will let you know how the day goes.

Head Up, Heart Strong. I need a cure.

Leave a Reply

