A loss in Steamboat

I had some stuff to write tonight but I just don’t feel great about telling a story or talking about my last few days which were good because last night and tonight a huge part of my support crowd, the Steamboat followers are all coping with a tough loss. A good guy who I was not really close to but knew fairly well and had many common friends Dan Bensenberg passed away. He was coping with cancer as well, but suffered a tragic accident in the midst. In our high school we only had 100 kids per class. We all pretty much knew everyone and when this sadness happens we all feel it. To everyone who was closer than I was to Dan, I am sad for the worlds loss. He will be looking down on all the kindness “The Boat” will offer in his memory and it will make him smile.

Head Up, Heart Strong. I need a cure.

Leave a Reply

